Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

  1. #1
    Senior Member scap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Denham Springs, Louisiana
    Posts
    505
    Years of Experience
    2
    Rep Power
    32

    Default Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

    I was thinking about ordering a pair of RD4000 leads off the net, and a pair of old subsite stretchy leads. Cutting them where they connect to the machine, and splicing the subsite stretch leads onto the rd-4000 connector. In theory, I know this would pose no problem. But, assumption is the mother of all problems....so ....would there be a problem doing this?...thanks in advance for any input
    "The truth is rarely pure and never simple"-Oscar Wilde

  2. #2
    Senior Member yahoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    4,118
    Years of Experience
    15
    Rep Power
    177

    Default Re: Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

    PM Goldenboy about this .....i think he has already perfected this art????
    wise men talk because they have something to say and fools because they have to say something....plato

  3. #3
    Moderator Goldenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,308
    Years of Experience
    18
    Rep Power
    67

    Default Re: Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

    I did this for the Rycom with no problems. It's nice to leads that don't tangle too easily.

  4. #4
    Senior Member TBONE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    In a bottle of Wild Turkey 101
    Posts
    550
    Years of Experience
    15
    Rep Power
    34

    Default Re: Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

    Done it works great ..red to red black to black no tangled mess

  5. #5
    Senior Member USIC1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Md. Va. Wv.
    Posts
    1,802
    Years of Experience
    na
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

    Quote Originally Posted by TBONE View Post
    Done it works great ..red to red black to black no tangled mess
    Just keep your paws off my dial rd... Its supposed to be in repair...


    eeehhhmmmm!!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member yahoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    4,118
    Years of Experience
    15
    Rep Power
    177

    Default Re: Would it be a problem to splice leads from an RD4000 onto Subsite stretchy leads?

    hey T'bone that's an invitation to take his machine at your leisure!!!! hahhaahhah
    wise men talk because they have something to say and fools because they have to say something....plato

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
A 'Rook Media' Website