Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By yahoo
  • 2 Post By 400 ft swath

Thread: Industrial Facility Locate

Years of Experience

Question Industrial Facility Locate

Hey guys,

I am a novice private locator and I am starting to get calls for hospitals & industrial facilities. I have one coming up that involves several streams of industrial waste in addition to regular storm and sewer.

Can anyone tell me what types of materials I should expect to see these industrial waste lines made out of? I sure hope they are conductive!! If they are non-conductive, any chance for a tracer? I also run GPR and hope for a chance of seeing them that way because I sure wouldn't want to have to push wire into them!

In looking at the prints I also see an extensive groundwater well array and pump station network with a few types of water lines. Any clue what I should expect to see in terms of water line materials? The prints say "SW, GW, FW".

Thanks you for reading and responding.

Years of Experience

Default Re: Industrial Facility Locate

this question is definitely for MKE !
    SubterraVT and daman1 like this.
    wise men talk because they have something to say and fools because they have to say something....plato

Years of Experience

I've done a bunch of geo wells every one has had tracer wire it will be plastic pipe . Only done a couple of waste pipes and they were coated steel with some kind of epoxy liner .The geo wells are a ton easier if you got 2 people it's a lot of back and forth.

Years of Experience

Just got word from site contact the waste and water lines are PVC, HDPE, or poly. Time to run radar.

Hoping maybe for some kind of vault or structure that they were lain in and run together....or maybe a tracer....

Years of Experience