Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Is USIC really the devil?

Default Is USIC really the devil?

I've been roofing here in snow for the past 15 years. Its slow every winter and even in summer you can never tell how much work we will have. Our benefits were taken away a couple years ago as well. Its also a high stress being that I'm the foreman.

anyway

I filled out an app for USIC and have an interview in 2 days. Should I even bother?

Do things slow down a lot in winter?
    Kramit69 likes this.

Years of Experience

Default Re: Is USIC really the devil?

down here ........NEVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but up your way, Golden Boy would be the best person to ask !!!
    wise men talk because they have something to say and fools because they have to say something....plato

thank for your response and for your response in my other thread as well

Who is this Golden Boy you speak of? That was my nickname at my last job as well

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

There is another line of inquiry you need to explore as well, what is the job generally like.

You will find some old threads on the subject by poking around in the old posts / threads.

Oh yes, this also is a high stress job.

As to your thread title, USIC has a generally bad reputation in this industry. Locators at a few locations report that their office is not so bad and these seem like small island communities.
    USIC was formed by investors who bought two firms and combined them to form USIC. Many of their offices are other firms they have bought out. Seems like some of these newly purchased offices have yet to be fully converted to the USIC management style.

are there any oppertunities for advancement?

Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by yooperpower View Post

Everyday
    yahoo likes this.

Years of Experience
    15+

alot of promises, but if you were not hired for a sup job you won't get far

Years of Experience