Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Stake Center Locating

Years of Experience
    30+

Default Stake Center Locating

I have been working for Stake Center Locating for 14 months now. All I locate is fiber. I live in Florida and when I took the job with SCL I had to go to Memphis for 8 months until a job opened in Florida. I have moved back to my home town. When I took this job, I had to leave my home and family. In all that time I was only home for 5 days.

I have to say working for SCL is a MAJOR difference then working for USIC. Yes we have GPS and the starting pay is better then average. I have not had a raise in that 14 months. I am on call 24/7/365 but here I rarely get a call out. In Memphis I was called out at all times of nite and weekends.

I have a manager that really cares for his employees.

I think there is about 450-500 employees. They like to hire folksexperienceriance. This is a small company compared to others. SCL has been fair to me for the most part. As long as you do your job you will be ok.

Most people who troll this site will know who I am but I am a person who say's it like it is. No Bull Shit. So for the other folks who have asked what it is like to work for SCL this is just my pexperienceperiance and in no way represent the company views.

Just sayin.

Years of Experience

Default Re: Stake Center Locating

Congratulations to you, sounds like you found your match! It's amazing how much difference there is between the extremes in this business. Some companies are really tuned in, but as we all know, many aren't the most sympathetic bunch. Thanks for taking the time, and best of luck man!

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

Stake Center has an overall very good reputation among locators and anyone can feel confident in applying to work with them.

My effort to work with them was negative but not with Stake Center the company, just the one person they had running things in my area.