Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hiring process at USIC

Default Hiring process at USIC

Hey guys I'm wondering how long it the total process has taken for some of you. From filling out the application to getting interviewed and hired for the job. Maybe tell me about the steps and some of the questions asked at the interview. I would also like to know what job experience you've had before you first started locating. Thanks in advance, i'm really interested in this stuff.

Years of Experience

Default Re: Hiring process at USIC

Adam, welcome! As for how long the hiring process takes, could be a month. All depends on the next training class to form. Here is the most important question you'll be asked, Are you breathing??? and are you ready to sell your soul to the devil???
    Just kidding! Locators come from all sorts of different back grounds and careers. I used to be a Xerox technician. If you like working out doors in all kinds of weather, and welcome a challenge, you might like locating. It's not for everyone, it can be stressful, but some take to it easily. Good luck...

Saftey saftey saftey they preach it along with longevity you want a job you can stick with if you lead with this you will most likley be hired along with breathing that would help lol good luck the process took me about a month and half total

It will probably help if you buy your own lube and bend over when you walk in the door.

Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Welcome to the board.

I worked in manufacturing before becoming a locator. I was also in the U.S. Navy as a Fire Control Technician. I worked on radar systems. AN/SPG 55B on the U.S.S. Long Beach.