Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By bloodyknuckles
  • 1 Post By Mke
  • 2 Post By ProfessionalLocator

Thread: Very Interested

Default Very Interested

Good evening everyone. I have been looking over these forums for a few weeks now and am probably going to apply for USIC very soon. Now I know there are those will will bash it and tell me to run, and that is fine. I have read plenty of negative about it. I believe, and hope I'm right, that this is just like every job. Those that have negative things to say and those who are positive. Either way I would like some feedback. first off, I have no experience doing locate work. But all the ads I have seen lately says no experience necessary they will train you. is it hard for someone with no experience to actually get hired? I have 11 years of self management experience and I enjoy working outside as that is what I did before. Also reading the forums here I have seen where several people say the starting pay is around $14 per hour I saw one advertisement they said the pay here is less than that per hour. What are yalls experience about this? Even though there are disagreements about certain companies it seems everyone gets along and I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all the comments. Any feedback about anything to help me get started in this career would be greatly appreciated. Thank you guys and have a great Thanksgiving!

Stuck outside of Mobile with the Memphis blues again
    Years of Experience

Default Re: Very Interested

Georgia is a right to pay you less state, so the starting pay may be lower there than in other states, and they will train you, USIC prefers to train their own as opposed to hiring experienced help, it's cheaper for them in the long run.

Years of Experience