Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: USIC maybe?

Default USIC maybe?

Hello.
    I have a job offer through USIC... I currently own my own landscape company in Texas and am lookin to get out of it. I am 30 years old, have a 3 year old son and another kiddo on the way. My question is is USIC a good company to work for. Can you make a decent living? I know you can get some overtime but do you still have time to spend with your family. I just want to know that I'm making a change for the better. Any info would be helpful.
    Thanks.

Years of Experience

Default Re: USIC maybe?

If it's in Houston, I'd say no. There are many frustrations in that market and the pay is pretty weak considering what you'd have to put up with. PM me for some specific examples.
    My boots may be red but I'm no clown.

No! Take it from someone on the inside. I've been locating for 10 years and loved my job up until USIC started their BS policies 6 months ago. Only took about a month for me to hate USIC and to decide to leave the industry all together.. Don't do it man!

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by hurley24 View Post
    Hello.
    I have a job offer through USIC... I currently own my own landscape company in Texas and am lookin to get out of it. I am 30 years old, have a 3 year old son and another kiddo on the way. My question is is USIC a good company to work for. Can you make a decent living? I know you can get some overtime but do you still have time to spend with your family. I just want to know that I'm making a change for the better. Any info would be helpful.
    Thanks.