Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: "And our newest member to the forum is.... Outlaw Locater!" *crowd applauds*

Years of Experience

Default "And our newest member to the forum is.... Outlaw Locater!" *crowd applauds*

Hi there locate community,

I'm new to the site and new-ish to locating in general. I was a locater for about 2 months (excluding training) last summer in a almost "summer job" type situation. After returning home from college I dabbled in the post-college job market/interview scene only to realize post college paying jobs are hard to come by for people with out engineering or accounting degrees. Now I'm back with my public locate company and I thought I'd officially hop on this forum.

I first found this site about a year while googling something locate related. I think its cool a site/forum exist. As an avid internet junkie and locater by profession this combines two of the things most relevant to my life. To give you some background on me I'm a 22 year-old from a suburb bordering Boston. I locate about 15 miles south of the city in an area which spans across five towns which are kind of rural but suburban at the same time. I work for a public locate company contracted for the electric and communication lines in those five towns.

I look forward to posting with you guys,

-the new guy
    daman1, Mark and yahoo like this.

Years of Experience
    30+

Default Re: "And our newest member to the forum is.... Outlaw Locater!" *crowd applauds*

Outlaw please let me be the first to welcome you to the Vine. If you have been around you know what we are about. Ask away.

Years of Experience

Default Re: "And our newest member to the forum is.... Outlaw Locater!" *crowd applauds*