Thread: Old Locator tossed to the side.

Default Old Locator tossed to the side.

I am new to the vine and I wish I had known of this Forum when I was working. I worked for STS, ULMS, and then CLS. I must say that I loved my job very much but when I got hurt working an Emer
    call for the water co. I felt like ok there going to take care of things but later I found out that I was tossed to the side and they where waiting for a door to toss me out of. and they did also. Now im messed up for life, can never work a real job again, and I am full Disabled ( IT SUCKS ) So guys from an old locator to another- watch ur back everyday because they dont care if ur hurt or not. But im so happy you guys and gals now have a place to voice and be heard.. Nice to be here with you all....

Default Re: Old Locator tossed to the side.

i'm sorry to hear about the way that company treated you, i worked for a company like that in another industry. in one way i see their point of getting rid of people that call in all the time for whatever reason and make excuses for not being able to work, but an on the job injury is a different story. it should be taken care of 100% by the company, especially in an unavoidable accident. my father in law is fully disabled now because of accident at work and they made a settlement, he wasn't very smart though and most of it is gone now. i think what hurts him the most is not being able to work, i think most people enjoy working and it sucks to not be able to anymore.

good luck man, welcome to the cablevine. take care and hope things are looking up for you.
    "You can never trust AT&T to do the intelligent thing..." - SM&P Lead Tech

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by cornbreadnky View Post
    I am new to the vine and I wish I had known of this Forum when I was working. I worked for STS, ULMS, and then CLS. I must say that I loved my job very much but when I got hurt working an Emer