Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here with some equipment questions

Default Newbie here with some equipment questions

Hello everyone, this is my first post and I am looking to find some help on selecting a new locator for our facility. I am the main person that marks our underground power, fiber and firewater lines on our island when any new expansion projects need to do any digging or running of underground wiring.

We currently have a 25 year old metrotech and a radiodetection unit that is around 13 years old.

I have been told that we can update our equipment and I am looking to get some training too, we have so much stuff buried underground (and there are not good prints that show it) that sometimes I don't know what's what.

We are looking at a vivax v-lok locator and a RD 8000 locator. They both seem great and are definitely steps up from what we have, but other than that I don't know which is more proven or what.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Years of Experience

Default Re: Newbie here with some equipment questions

Quote Originally Posted by SLNGDawgFan View Post
    Hello everyone, this is my first post and I am looking to find some help on selecting a new locator for our facility. I am the main person that marks our underground power, fiber and firewater lines on our island when any new expansion projects need to do any digging or running of underground wiring.

We currently have a 25 year old metrotech and a radiodetection unit that is around 13 years old.

I have been told that we can update our equipment and I am looking to get some training too, we have so much stuff buried underground (and there are not good prints that show it) that sometimes I don't know what's what.

We are looking at a vivax v-lok locator and a RD 8000 locator. They both seem great and are definitely steps up from what we have, but other than that I don't know which is more proven or what.