Thread: newbee

Default newbee

Hi, I've been checkin' out this site for awhile, and decided to join the action.
    I've been locating since 1998.
    I liked the post about locating the dreaded street lights, but haven't had the chance to check out the suggested wrapping the pole with wire trick, but looking forward to seeing if it works for me.

Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Default Re: newbee

Welcome aboard. Glad to have ya.

Welcome aboard. I've tried the wire wrapping several times now and without success. I think you need more than a 1 watt transmitter for this to work.
    I might not be as good as I once was, but I'm as good once as I ever was !

It's better to be Pissed Off than Pissed On or Stood On and Pissed Off Of !

The views expressed on this website/blog are mine alone and do not reflect the views of my employer. or my wife , if that matters.

Years of Experience

Welcome Aboard Minnesota newbee! lawnpainter - With 10 months of winter every year in Minnesota, is there really any lawns to paint? Just kidding.........

I was born in Fairmont, Minnesota and lived there for my first 9 years. Later I moved to Mankato, Minnesota for 2 winters of college. 39 below zero for the high temperature for 7 straight days taught me the lesson to find work further south! I moved to Omaha and experienced way too much snow. Then I moved to Kansas City, got married and meandered to Wichita, Kansas to get closer to the sun. Now I'm back in Kansas City and have been with SM&P since 1997. I love the freedom of this job and I enjoy the friendships & camaraderie in this fraternity. Being stuck at an office job would be a tough transition for me now.

Anyway, I'm glad you joined theVine and post often!

Years of Experience

welcome to the vine lawnpainter......and to the show????? write often we love to see what you think.......Godspeed to ya
    wise men talk because they have something to say and fools because they have to say something....plato