Thread: new member

Thumbs up new member

Hey guys, just wanted to take a few minutes to introduce myself to this great forum. I have been reading the posts on this site for a while, and thought to myself how cool that their is a forum where some of us out in the field locating utilities can vent, share information and/or collaborate on whatever the case may be. Their is definitely an "art" to locating utilities outside of locate theory. I have been locating in Washington state for almost 10 years, did contract locating for half of my career, private side for other half and plan on being in the business for a while

I wish I had known about this site before, because collaborating with other like-minded folks can indeed help all of us in the field learn more! Besides I haven't been able to find any good material on locate theory directly as it applies to us locators, outside of some of the contract locate training books.

Glad to be a part of the forum, and look forward to learning and sharing my thoughts with all of you slackers with paint on your boots!

-Locates with a cape!

Years of Experience
    30+

Default Re: new member

Cape,

Welcome to the Vine. Us Viner's always welcome fellow locators and owners and management. Some will prob ally disagree with the management part though. I believe all have a say. Speak your mind, ask questions and you will get answers. Welcome again.

Mke
    Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Welcome aboard from another Washingtonian. hmmmm, 10 years.....i'm guessing you did time for Locating inc?

mke

Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Welcome to the site. I too looked for publications on locating and couldn't find any. I even searched Amazon.com for locating books and found none. I wonder how many would sell if one was written.

Visit often, post often.
    "Change does not always equal progress."