Thread: new to forums

Default new to forums

hello eveyone I am a locator from Ga and am here to learn the in and out of locates i am still a rookie with 2 years exp.any tips for a radiodetection rd 4000?

Default Re: new to forums

Welcome to the vine 229. The 4000 is a heavy ass piece, but I'll take it. It's my primary locating equipment. I've used 8 different locators, and like this the best if I have to mark multiple utilities. Now there are some new ones on the market that I'm now just seeing for the first time, but for overall value, I cannot complain.
    STRESS: The confusion created when one's mind overrides the body's basic desire to choke the living daylights out of some idiot who desperately deserves it.

Years of Experience

Welcome to thecablevine. I hope you find all sorts of good information.

Years of Experience

Welcome to the vine, take some advice from an old fart. take that rd and throw it in the river............only kidding the 4000 is a sweet piece of equipment. it will quickley become the only machine you will come to rely on. Are there better locators out there not in my opinion. I believe the 4000 is the most well rounded tool you will have. it is the closest locator to an alround reciever you will find. It converts to fault finder, sonet locator, em locator with ease (as long as you co. get you the right accessories) I would trust nothing els on fibers. You will here that the metro tech or subsite is better for coper or fiber or this is better then that. the truth is ,the 4000 even though a little heavy can do it all where most of the others are limited to thier abilities. You will see a lot of locators will carry two or three diffrent locators but the guy who has the RD usually only uses the RD. Best piece of advice I can give you is do not get political, make your own opinions of what is happening around you. Stay away from NEGITIVE INFLUANCES, and thank God every morning you have a JOB. GOOD LUCK.........