Thread: New ELM Locators hire-Questions

Default New ELM Locators hire-Questions

Hey guys, I found this search after doing a little research on the position of a locator.

I recently was hired on to work for ELM locating. Are they a good business to work for? I'm currently a graduate student and was looking for work while in school. The pay is not great($9/hr), but the supervisor said I could probably get a raise after a few months. Benefits seem decent(tuition reimbursement is a big plus).

Is the training sufficient at ELM? Any other ELM locators on this forum?

Thanks

Default Re: New ELM Locators hire-Questions

found this forum*...typed too fast.

$9.00 hr.. U r crazy....

Mke
    Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

ben, your in the dakotas, 9 is manageable. I hope the raise comes in after you get your feet wet.

Mke

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by benlinus View Post
    Hey guys, I found this search after doing a little research on the position of a locator.

I recently was hired on to work for ELM locating. Are they a good business to work for? I'm currently a graduate student and was looking for work while in school. The pay is not great($9/hr), but the supervisor said I could probably get a raise after a few months. Benefits seem decent(tuition reimbursement is a big plus).

Is the training sufficient at ELM? Any other ELM locators on this forum?

Thanks
    The starting pay rate, and what they pay later, is good or bad depending on the cost of living in that area. In some areas you can live on $9 an hour and in others you have to live out of your car. Rember that as a raw trainee you will not be making a profit for the firm even at $9 an hour.

Good luck !!!!!!

Years of Experience

there are some other ELM locaters on here but you will have to stay tuned long enough to find out who they are! welcome to the forum dude!!!! good luck with your new job....