Thread: let me introduce myself

Years of Experience
    lifetime

Default let me introduce myself

good day new friends,

i live and work in northern ca., i am a contractor that has been doing locates for about 10 yrs. now a quick explanation of my term locate

i got into locating as a sub for a swimming pool builder while doing plumbing and electrical contracts.

the wholesale house was an irrigation supply and they sold me a tempo 521 valve locator and wire tracer, from there i bought a pro-tech 600 valve finder, a tr 4110 cat 5, a daynatel 573-dl and a magnawand id locator.

i've really gotten into irrigation troubleshooting, utility location ( mainly for myself) and leak detection/underwater repair (fisher xlt 16)

i've also introduced the TDR into the irrigation field, using it to find the distance and placement of buried irrigation valves.

i participate on leak and irrigation forums for both the information and as continuing education sources.

i have family and a friends that are utility locators for gas and phone companies, they help me with questions that i may have.

you as professional locators prolly do as much in 1 day as i'll do in a week or 2, so i don't have the exposure that you have although i do locate every job i do and when work is slow i will set up practice fields to keep in touch with locating.

i'm not so much seeking a job as much as i'm seeking knowledge and would be greatful for any help that i would recieve from this forums other members.

thanks for your time.

Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Default Re: let me introduce myself

Welcome to the forum. Post often.
    "Change does not always equal progress."

Years of Experience

Welcome.

Conservative Meanie ifinditunderground's Avatar
    Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

You are at the right place for knowledge.
    There is a fine line between "Hobby" and "Mental Illness."
    "America isn't free, in America you are free to follow the rules." -Anthony Cumia