Like Tree6Likes
  • 4 Post By Mark
  • 1 Post By RanVan
  • 1 Post By RanVan

Thread: Landscaper turning Locator

Years of Experience

Default Landscaper turning Locator

Hi... New the the forum... and relatively new to Locating. I'm a Landscape and Exterior contractor and have recently begun locating in past few months. I don't pretend to know any more than I do.

Yet, have been studying and practicing my butt off. Loving locating! Want to develop into fulltime. Bought Vivax locator and use it daily... even if don't need it on a site. I'll go locate something, somewhere. I believe in experience, experience, experience.

I don't really consider myself a locator yet. Tons more to learn, but I have learned a lot already by getting out there and finding targets. Even not finding targets is a learning experience. Anyway.... will be hanging around and checking out things in here, hope to learn something from you all. Would welcome any input for someone relatively new to field.

Thanks... RanVan

Years of Experience

Default Re: Landscaper turning Locator

Quote Originally Posted by RanVan View Post
    Hi... New the the forum... and relatively new to Locating. I'm a Landscape and Exterior contractor and have recently begun locating in past few months. I don't pretend to know any more than I do.

Yet, have been studying and practicing my butt off. Loving locating! Want to develop into fulltime. Bought Vivax locator and use it daily... even if don't need it on a site. I'll go locate something, somewhere. I believe in experience, experience, experience.

I don't really consider myself a locator yet. Tons more to learn, but I have learned a lot already by getting out there and finding targets. Even not finding targets is a learning experience. Anyway.... will be hanging around and checking out things in here, hope to learn something from you all. Would welcome any input for someone relatively new to field.

Thanks... RanVan
    Find another career, maybe.