• 2 Post By ProfessionalLocator
  • 4 Post By Wingfoot
  • 1 Post By Geomancer
  • 4 Post By Wingfoot
  • 1 Post By Wingfoot

Thread: Was hired at USIC in St Louis Start Training in 2 weeks

Years of Experience

Default Was hired at USIC in St Louis Start Training in 2 weeks

Hello everyone, I was just hired at USIC , I will begin training in a few weeks. I have to be honest Im a bit timid? All the things said about this place makes me concerned. A Little about me, I was an adjunct instructor for years teaching but it was literally impossible to get full time, so I went to AAA as a roadside driver (not a bad gig, loved it) I also worked on call locksmithing for a few years so I am used to on call stuff. Any advice to start with would be great help. I am very excited about starting , loving the outdoors and by myself is wonderful to me. Anyway, Hello and great to have found this site!!
    Wingfoot and daman1 like this.

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

Default Re: Was hired at USIC in St Louis Start Training in 2 weeks

Some people have found little islands in USIC that are okay to work at. If you find you do not like your employer just think of your being there as getting training and job experience and they are paying for it. Two years from now you can get a locate job anywhere in US or Canada. Also not all locating is by contract firms. Keep your eye open for job postings for in-house locating for utilities and municipalities.
    daman1 and Hallet17 like this.

Years of Experience

Thanks man, sounds good. Ill keep the advice, learn as much as I can and evaluate from then on. I do love the idea of this profession at least from what I've researched so far. Ill stay positive and think of it as growth like you mentioned.

Years of Experience
    Blog Entries