Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Houston

Talking Hello from Houston

Hello, I am new to locating- recently hired by USIC after leaving the Trucking Industry. I was a Class A CDL driver for near ten years until my dedicated position along with alot of other people's jobs dried up. So, I thought that I would try something new.

Blog Entries

Default Re: Hello from Houston

I am not sure you will like this much better.

Years of Experience

Welcome aboard.

Locating is an art of it's own and if you give it a good honest try I think you'll love it.

Red

I am just the opposite. I have been locating for 20+ years and was discharged by USIC for MOR. I am now going OTR for my new career.

It was not USIC fault but as a supervisor there is not enough time in a day to get the work completed that needs to get done.

Years of Experience
    na

YEAH TRUCKING!!!!

When will it come back???

I was this close, until the economic time bomb went off and stayed put...

Oh well!?!?!

I may be getting a few to many miles on this model to contend with the rigors...Know a few OTR s that hearts have locked up once or twice...

hhhmmm??? Whats ones life worth to oneself anyway???

Nowadays, its wherever, and whatever it takes to survive...

All this screening these outfits are doing being particular about who they hire- good possibility its all about the hot air delivery...

No one can be sure...

Well good luck... Keep us posted...

Quote Originally Posted by Red Dawg View Post
    Red

I am just the opposite. I have been locating for 20+ years and was discharged by USIC for MOR. I am now going OTR for my new career.

It was not USIC fault but as a supervisor there is not enough time in a day to get the work completed that needs to get done.