Thread: Fellow Locator seeking Work / Projects

Default Fellow Locator seeking Work / Projects

Good morning Ya'll

I'm a Fellow Locator from Utiliqest I lost my job Back in March 2010 due to them trying to save there Ass here in the fortworth area,

I was running over 5 counties with up to 150 tickets a day .. what a set up for Failure .... they kept promising help ... But it never came ..... Im a 20 year Vet with 1 in 30,000 ratio .... All ways followed the Rules .... & Safety first ....
    I have been Jaded by my self sacrifice & Unpleasant distasteful Management its the worst Ive seen in my 20+ years in the Indurstry .
    They finally lost there Ass here but I love what Im Good at & I want to get back in the Saddle any Ideas ...
    Last edited by locate Queen; August 4th, 2011 at 08:22 AM. Reason: spelling

Years of Experience

Default Re: Fellow Locator seeking Work / Projects

Hey Queenie - Welcome to the'Vine! I hope this isn't a one-time-deal for you to just say "Hi" and leave. The Cable Vine is a forum for locators as well as for a locator wannabe. But the'Vine sure is a lot of fun for a 20-year veteran locator! Please stick around for awhile!

1 in 30,000. WoW! That's awesome! Any locator with your experience and quality that passes a "whiz quiz" is a welcomed addition to any locating company, in any city, nationwide! You just have to make the decision where you want to work. USIC in Kansas City would be a company that would bring on an experienced locator, as yourself, to the payroll without hesitation. If you feel froggy, jump up north to my city. We may not be as beautiful as the Dallas/Ft Worth area, but we are not that much different. And, we can put you to work NOW!

Good Luck and please post often!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

USIC is about the only game in town now. Heath still has part of the Atmos contract and Stake Center was looking for a locator a few months back. Good Luck.