Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Enough is enough!!!

Default Enough is enough!!!

Well let me first off start by saying I just found this site yesterday and i've found it pretty interesting. I've been locating for about two years now and I actually like the job, hell outside of the perks we get, truck, gas, phone... etc. It is a whole lot better than being stuck in an office all day. Its all of the BS and expectations that I don't like. This becomes very stressfull when you see you don't have enough hours in a day and your told to do more more more. I did 26 tickets yesterday all of which were 3-5 way and I still didn't meet my expectations. When are the guys upstairs going to realize we can only do so much... They keep piling on more utilities to locate and expect more out of the veterans, the new people they hire don't stay because its too much for them to handle with too little pay. The only people in my eyes keeping us afloat are the Vets, I know a lot of them are getting fed up but they feel they are stuck here. What would happen when they finally decide to retire or explore a new career? I think we should worry about quality and when I pull up to a locate and have to look up prints for gas, electric, phone, TV, and water I just lost a half an hour of work. What about the good ol' days when there were nice bonuses and two utilities to locate, wasn't life much more simple?

Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Welcome aboard, Cabledawg.

I'm sure you will find many here who agree with you. The work is unique and interesting but as you say, they always want more.

Years of Experience
    30+

Talking

Welcome CableDawg, Glad you have joined the "Vine Family". Look forward to hearing from you.

Default Thanks

Well thanks guys, glad to be here. I actually found this site because I was looking to see how much the company makes off the tickets we do... Anyone have and idea on this?

Years of Experience
    30+

Talking

PM me

Welcome Dawg,

Keep your chin up...