Thread: doing my ride along for usic today

Default doing my ride along for usic today

i am new in your guys world but to me it seems like a great oppertunity although from reading threw so posts i have found on this web site i am skeptical any one have any advice for the newbie what can be expected besides alot of frustration and long hours witch is fine with me

Years of Experience
    11.75 yrs

Default Re: doing my ride along for usic today

You will get people complaining, some just like to complain. Go into with a positive attitude. They may talk about team and family, but observe and see and then make up your mind. Mostly it is all about production. Company makes more money if you get more tickets done and the pres, vp and dm and sup's get bonuses. But forget all that because they are not the ones that get the blame or fired for damages. Take it one ticket at a time, do not worry what is on your board, let the sup yell and scream. I had a supvr keep telling me these others guys are blowing you away in tickets and ops, funny thing when it settles down, come to find these guys used power mode alot and cleared out tickets without going to them. to make up time walk faster back to truck, flinging flags and taking pics. Prints are a guide, until you locate that area always confirm, they will use prints are a guide and never assume if you get a damage. Take lots of pics and take good ones, will get you out of damages at times.