Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Wingfoot
  • 2 Post By ProfessionalLocator
  • 1 Post By JonCrosby
  • 1 Post By Wingfoot
  • 1 Post By CWVines

Thread: CWVines from Longview (NE Texas)

Years of Experience

Default CWVines from Longview (NE Texas)

Am a newb. Just want to learn as much as I can through reading and trying to apply in the field. Just around 6 months on the job. We had 2 weeks class and not even 1 week in the field. It's strange that I get most of my help through our competitors as we show up on same locates often. Our supervisor isn't much help. Any tips,tricks and advice I am open to. We use Subsite Electronics.

Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by CWVines View Post
    I am a noob [with] 6 months on the job. I had 2 weeks class and not even 1 week in the field. It's strange that I get most of my help through our competitors as we show up on same locates often. Our supervisor isn't much help. Any tips, tricks and advice I am open too. We use Subsite Electronics.
    Greetings CWVines! I welcome your membership to the Cable Vine! You came to the right place for answers to all your locate questions and get ideas to iron out problems you may encounter in the field. Hopefully you will join us for some fun participating in other threads on the'Vine.

I am surprised after reading your post about CIG's lack of training for their new hires. According to the CIG website, training is a priority: “Training is ongoing, not just on hire. Our training program integrates into the system to ensure the technician has the proper training and that the training is current.”

It is my understanding the good ol' boyz of CIG are the left overs of the defunct Consolidated Utility Services, Inc. (CUS) after their buyout by United States Infrastructure Corporation (USIC).