Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What are my odds?

Default What are my odds?

Without going into too much detail, I was wondering what my odds are of hearing back after an interview? My background is primarily retail, so I have no experience locating. However, I'm used to having odd hours and long days, and I have a strong desire to learn.

I know each firm is different, but if the position calls for no experience necessary, would you be open to hiring someone like that? I've had the interview, hoping to hear back and make the change.

Mke
    Years of Experience
    Blog Entries

Default Re: What are my odds?

Yeah, there is no reason why they wouldn't call you back. Most of the time what a company is looking for is work history. They want to make sure you are smart enough to hold down a job. I know quite a few people who were running stores before they picked up a can of paint and reciever.

Good Luck

Mke

I'll admit my work history has been slightly shaky recently. I was laid off when my location closed, and was officially off work for about 10 months, during which time I went to school. I don't like bouncing between jobs, but anyone who's worked retail knows that sometimes it's unavoidable.

I'd like to get into something more stable, and better paying, of course. Plus a bit of freedom from 4 walls and customers who think they own you because they're giving you their credit card would be an added bonus.

Years of Experience

Hey seeker - Welcome to the'Vine! I'm glad you joined us!

IF you can pass a "whiz quiz," you've beat out 80% of your competition for the position. USIC is a dominate locating force in the Windy City. I'm confident in saying USIC in Chicago is planning a hiring binge between now and March. Training classes should start late next month.