Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By superman
  • 2 Post By Twitchin Witcher
  • 1 Post By Wingfoot
  • 1 Post By TheCableVine
  • 1 Post By Turk182

Thread: USIC questions

Default USIC questions

I was called in for an interview for USIC and had some questions. I have heard good and bad things and im just kinda wanting some info. I work in the oilfield in Oklahoma now and im 22 and kinda looking for something more permanent and more of a trade that i could start a career in. Im just kinda scared about it because all the mixed things ive heard. Any help would be appreciated

Years of Experience
    11.75 yrs

Default Re: USIC questions

Wow I thought USIC problem in OK was that for all the BS and pay guys rather go to the oilfield rigs because they could make so much more money.

Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by Okie1221 View Post
    I was called in for an interview for USIC and had some questions. I have heard good and bad things and im just kinda wanting some info. I work in the oilfield in Oklahoma now and im 22 and kinda looking for something more permanent and more of a trade that i could start a career in. Im just kinda scared about it because all the mixed things ive heard. Any help would be appreciated
    Locating is something you can make a career in. Sure, the oilfield maybe more money, but is it something you will be able to do when your 50? I got into locating when I was 21. I'm in my late 30's now and still feel that I can do this for a long time. There is alot of bs that comes with the trade, but you get that anywhere you go. I have to tell you though, locating is an art. It's not for just anybody. Some get it, some don't. Most people outside of locating think it's an easy job, but there is alot of stress that comes with it. Just sayin.
    Last edited by superman; October 9th, 2013 at 12:06 AM.
    Twitchin Witcher and Wingfoot like this.

Quote Originally Posted by superman View Post