Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Thinking of a new Career as a Locator

Default Thinking of a new Career as a Locator

Hello everyone,

Just joined the forum as I am thinking of becoming a locator. The job seems great in many aspects; I would like to get feedback from anyone that is willing to share about SM&P in Illinois.

I never worked in this field; I have an AA Degree in Electronics and 6 years prior Military experience but not in Electronics. Have worked in a lot of stressful places and can handle it; however, I would not want stress to be the norm 24/7.

Any input would be greatly appreciated; it seems like there are a lot of great people in this line of work and I really feel that I would like to be a part of it.

Semper Fi,

Bob

Years of Experience

Default Re: Thinking of a new Career as a Locator

I work for SM&P in WI. Don't know too much about IL. I don't let work bother me when I'm done. As with most jobs there is alot of stress in this job. I still would not think of doing anything else. If you like working independantly this may be the job for you. Beside the politics of management I really have no problems with my job. Any other questions just ask or PM me.

P.S. If you haven't applied yet PM me for my name. You can put me down as a referance and I'll get a referral.

Years of Experience
    na

Its right up your alley if your looking for "the suck redux"...

Just a little more independence but the same philosophy " dont bitch, accomplish what you think you cant, pray you marked the job right to survive , dont stress or dwell about the mission " pretty much the same animal...

And they still give you a gun to boot!!!!

Theres no glory or pedestal like being aprecaited for serving...

Im has been 0331...

Later good luck try to get a civil service job...
    Last edited by USIC1; December 5th, 2008 at 07:20 PM.