Thread: locator jobs

Years of Experience

Angry locator jobs

Why are locating so scared to hire someone like me with experence and a proven track record . The pay I ask for aint great but I am not a beginner . I dont pull punches , I say it like it is , if something dont seem right i speak out . Bottom line , good work for a good days wage . I have located almost everything and supervised many . I guess i am scary looking or being 50 yrs old bothers them...lol
    But still looking .

Senior Member ProfessionalLocator's Avatar
    Years of Experience

Default Re: locator jobs

Quote Originally Posted by dragon View Post
    Why are locating so scared to hire someone like me with experence and a proven track record . The pay I ask for aint great but I am not a beginner . I dont pull punches , I say it like it is , if something dont seem right i speak out . Bottom line , good work for a good days wage . I have located almost everything and supervised many . I guess i am scary looking or being 50 yrs old bothers them...lol
    But still looking .
    You hit part of it on the head. I also am very experienced in this field and an older worker like yourself. In interviews I have been bluntly, and illegally, told I was too old to work there.

Another thing you face is they really do not like your experience. I have heard many times "I would rather hire someone green than an experienced locator. Experienced locators are too set in their own ways and I can train a green guy to do it my way." I fecal thee not.

Years of Experience

hope something works out for you !!!! just keep pestering them and someone will finally put you to work .....just my thoughts !
    wise men talk because they have something to say and fools because they have to say something....plato

Years of Experience

Don't even bother looking, believe me save yourself I have over 17 years exp, and was let go for no reason and