Thread: I've got $10 Grand to spend

Default I've got $10 Grand to spend

Greetings guys... I'm looking for some input.

I am seriously considering starting a locating business. I've got $10 grand to spend on equipment and start up costs, and I'm wondering if it's a crazy idea or if it can work. I'm completely new to the locating business. I've had a lot of construction and marketing experience and don't need a lot right now for personal expenses. I have a couple other "jobs" that pay well, but the work is dangerous, unpleasant and seasonal.

Am I crazy to think I can start something in the locating business with this amount of money and no experience?
    What is the basic equipment setup you would recommend? Are there niches I could focus on to get going?

Thanks for any input!!!

Abishiai

Years of Experience

Default Re: I've got $10 Grand to spend

Dear Abishiai; First let me assure you, your not crazy ! Now all you have to do is send me a cashiers check for $10,000.00 and I'll get you started right away .....

I think you should work for a locating firm for a least 1 year to gain the experience.

Years of Experience

Quote Originally Posted by locator00566 View Post
    I think you should work for a locating firm for a least 1 year to gain the experience.
    Then, and only then, will we be able to call you crazy!

Mke
    Years of Experience
    Blog Entries