Thread: g2 verifier GIS updating

Years of Experience

Default g2 verifier GIS updating

Curious if anyone has any experience they can share in regards to the g2 verifier. Working for a municipality locating ductile and cast iron water mains as well as tracer wire for sewer force mains.

I have many years experience with all RD, subsite, pipehorn, and metrotech equipment but have heard very little regarding the g2 verifier. As we are working on updating and building GIS data for our prints the equipments ability to pair with trimble handhelds to capture real time gps data points to upload into our GIS data base is intriguing, 2 birds one stone type thing.

Having reviewed the RD and Metrotech capabilities for data capture leads me to believe that they are more for auditing purposes vs building a GIS database.

Anyone ever used or currently is using a g2 verifier? do they have the "guts" to locate ductile and cast well? are they well built? any other pros vs cons?

Years of Experience

Default Re: g2 verifier GIS updating

Have you looked at Vivax Spar system? They have a new system out that will interface with trimble and is supposed to be very accurate. http://www.optimalranging.com/spar

Mke
    Years of Experience
    Blog Entries